p SENSORNETS 2021 - ProgramCommittee
Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

RangaRao Venkatesha Prasad
Delft University of Technology

Brief Bio
I am an associate professor at Embedded Software group of Delft University of Technology since 2013. My research interests are in the area of Tactile Internet, Internet of Things (IoT), Cyber Physical Systems (CPS), Energy Harvesting and 60 GHz millimeter wave networks. I have supervised 18 PhD students (15 graduated, 3 ongoing) and more than 40 MSc students (36 graduated). I have participated in several European and Dutch national projects in the area of IoTs, 60 GHz communications, Smart-energy systems, Personal networks and Cognitive Radios. I have (co)authored more than 200 publications in the peer-reviewed international transactions/journals and conferences. I was responsible for the signing of an MoU between IISc-TUDelft.. In 2015, I received 4TU University Teaching Qualification diploma with distinction. I have served on the editorial board of many international journals and magazines including IEEE Transaction on Green Communication Networks, IEEE JSAC, IEEE Communication Magazine, IEEE Surveys and Tutorials and Elsevier-Communication Networks. I am a regular reviewer for many prestigious journals and conferences and serves as the TPC member for various conferences. I am also contributing to the academic community by leading many IEEE activities, such as memberships of standards boards, leading technical committees, etc. I was nominated as the vice-chair of IEEE Tactile Internet standardization group. For my excellent research contributions, I am selected as the IEEE ComSoc Distinguished Lecturer on Internet of Things for the period 2016-2018. From 2005-12 I was a senior researcher and adjunct faculty at TU Delft working on the EU FP7 Magnet (and Beyond) Project and the Dutch project PNP-2008 on Personal Networks (PNs), Future Home Networks, etc. I completed my PhD from IISc, Bangalore, India in 2003. During my PhD research, a scalable VoIP conferencing platform was designed. Many new ideas including a conjecture were formulated and tested by developing an application suite based on my research findings. The work involved an understanding of network protocols, application design and human-computer interface. My thesis work lead to a startup venture, Esqube Communication Solutions. I was leading a team of engineers developing many real-time applications including bridging anonymous VoIP calls called Click-to-Talk for Ebay.com. While at Esqube, eight patent applications and three PCT applications were filed along with my colleagues. Esqube was selected as top 100 IT innovators in India in 2006 by NASSCOM and top 100 in promising companies in Asia by RedHerring in 2008. I am a senior member of IEEE and ACM. ... More >>


Mario Alves, Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
Muneer Bani Yassein, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
István Bársony, Institute for Technical Physics and Materials Science, MTA EK MFA, Hungary
Vinay Chamola, Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences-Pilani, India
Xuemin Chen, Texas Southern Univ., United States
Chia Chong, Sunway University, Malaysia
Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece
Gintautas Dzemyda, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Qiang Fan, Virginia Tech, United States
Alberto Ferrante, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Joaquim Filipe, Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal / INSTICC, Portugal
Stefan Fischer, University of Luebeck, Germany
Claude Frasson, University of Montreal, Canada
Mikael Gidlund, Department of Information Systems and Technology (IST), Mid Sweden University, Sweden
Prosanta Gope, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Qammer H. Abbasi, Glasgow College, United Kingdom
Niina Halonen, University of Oulu, Finland
Carmen Horrillo, Instituto de Tecnologías Físicas y de la Información (ITEFI), Spain
Agostino Iadicicco, University of Naples “Parthenope”, Italy
Jadwiga Indulska, The University of Queensland, Australia
S. Iyengar, Florida International Universit, United States
Prem Jayaraman, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Ibrahim Khalil, Rmit University, Australia
Boris Kovalerchuk, Central Washington University, United States
Efthyvoulos Kyriacou, Frederick University Cyprus, Cyprus
You Li, The University of Calgary, Canada
Anita Lloyd Spetz, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
Benny Lo, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Beatriz Lopez, Universitat de Girona, Spain
Antonio Lopez-Martin, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
Monika Maciejewska, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Carlos Marques, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Achour Mostefaoui, Université de Nantes, France
Emmanuel Nataf, Université de Lorraine, France
Ioanis Nikolaidis, University of Alberta, Canada
Arve Opheim, Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital, Norway
Gabor Paller, Széchenyi István University, Hungary
Meng-Shiuan Pan, Tamkang University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Dirk Pesch, University College Cork, Ireland
Susan Rea, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
Sain Saginbekov, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Sevil Sen, Hacettepe University, Turkey
Raja Sengupta, University Of California, Berkeley, United States
Anuj Sharma, National Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Fernando Solano, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Xiang Sun, University of New Mexico, United States
David Sundaram, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Andrzej Szczurek, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Orazio Tomarchio, University of Catania, Italy
Goce Trajcevski, Northwestern University, United States
Dat Tran, University of Canberra, Australia
Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, United States
José Luis Verdegay, University of Granada, Spain
Andrea Vitaletti, Sapienza University Of Rome, Italy
Klaus Volbert, Technical University of Applied Sciences Regensburg, Germany
Weng-Fai Wong, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Jie Wu, Temple University, United States
Fang-Jing Wu, TU Dortmund University, Germany
Jacek Wytrebowicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Sergey Y. Yurish, IFSA Publishing, S.L., Spain
Zhenghao Zhang, Florida State University, United States

(list not yet complete)